In an effort to help slow the spread of COVID-19, the library will be closed starting March 13th until further notice.
Featured

The Weird and Wonderful: Read-alikes for Roald Dahl

a collage of roald dalh books

Have you ever enjoyed the whimsical fantasy of a Roald Dahl book? Come fall down the rabbit hole in Alice in Wonderland or take a trip to the land beyond in the Phantom Tollbooth. Each of these books will take you on an adventure with all the style and whimsy of Roald Dahl. 

What is a read-alike? A read-alike is a book or author that is like another book or author in content or style.  
Why choose a read-alike? Sometimes you wish you could read a book again for the first time-that’s impossible-but you could try a read-alike for that book instead. 

Return to Blog

What can we help you find?