Oakland County Voter Information Click Here

Dog Man Readalikes


Have you already read all of the Dog Man books (maybe even more than once)? Check out these other graphic novels that are just as silly as Dog Man!


InvestiGators

John Patrick Green

John Patrick Green's goofy graphic novel series follows the super spy alligator duo the InvestiGators as they travel through the sewers and fight the forces of evil. MANGO and BRASH are the INVESTIGATORS: sewer-loving agents of S.U.I.T.* and scourge of supervillains everywhere! With their Very Exciting Spy Technology and their tried-and-true, toilet-based travel techniques, the InvestiGators are undercover and on the case! And on their first mission together, they have not one but two mysteries to solve! Can Mango and Brash uncover the clues, crack their cases, and corral the crooks—or will the criminals wriggle out of their grasp? *Special Undercover Investigation Teams

Read More View in Catalog

It’s Me. (Catwad)

Jim Benton

Meet Catwad. He's blue, he's a bit of a grouch, and his best friend is a happy-go-lucky cat named Blurmp who can see the bright side of anything. From pizza and computers to love and happiness, this burball has a funny take on just about everything, and he's not afraid to share it. It's an all-new, laugh-out-loud series that will make even the grumpiest of grumblers smile!

Read More View in Catalog

The Boy Who Crashed to Earth

Judd Winick

Introducing HILO—a funny, action-packed, full-color new middle-grade graphic novel series thatBone creator Jeff Smith calls “delightful.” D.J. and his friend Gina are totally normal kids. But that was before a mysterious boy came crashing down from the sky! Hilo doesn't know where he came from, or what he's doing on Earth. (Or why going to school in only your underwear is a bad idea!) . . . But what if Hilo wasn't the only thing to fall to our planet? Can the trio unlock the secrets of his past? Can Hilo survive a day at school? And are D.J. and Gina ready to save the world? HILO is Calvin and Hobbes meets Big Nate and is just right for fans of Bone and comic books as well as laugh-out-loud school adventures like Jedi Academy and Wimpy Kid!

Read More View in Catalog

Bunny Vs Monkey

Jamie Smart

The British Space Agency have sent a monkey into space! But all does not go well with the flight and Monkeys spaceship only just about clears the first hilltop before crash-landing in a peaceful forest. Thinking he is on a new planet, Monkey decides to claim it for his own. But the other forest creatures have something to say about that. Namely one, Bunny!

Read More View in Catalog

Let’s Get Cracking!

Cyndi Marko

Gordon Blue and his brother Benny, unlikely superheroes, must save Fowladelphia from Granny Goosebumps, who has filled the city with cookies that cause innocent chickens' feathers to fall off.

View in Catalog

George and Harolds Epic Comix Collection

Meredith Rusu

This collection features George and Harold's hilarious comix from the first two seasons of the TV show -- over 20 comic stories total! Each epic adventure features a villain from the hit Netflix TV series.

View in Catalog

Agent Moose

Mo O'Hara

Agent Moose, the best (worst) secret agent in the Big Forest, and his slightly-more-intelligent sidekick Owlfred are on the case in this new full color graphic novel chapter book series from Mo O'Hara, author of My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish, illustrated by Jess Bradley! Something fishy is going on at the South Shore. Folks just disappear and are never seen again. But when Agent Moose learns that a key witness has gone missing, he and Owlfred ride to the rescue. Will they find the missing turtle before time runs out?

Read More View in Catalog

Lunch Lady and the Cyborg Substitute

Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Serving justice . . . and lunch! Hector, Terrence, and Dee have always wondered about their school lunch lady. What does she do when she isn’t dishing out the daily special? Where does she live? Does she have a lot of cats at home? Little do they know, Lunch Lady doesn’t just serve sloppy joes—she serves justice! Whatever danger lies ahead, it’s no match for LUNCH LADY!

Read More View in Catalog

What can we help you find?