The Library will be closed from Saturday, May 25th through Monday, May 27th in observance of Memorial Day.

Humorous Mystery

These stories have suspenseful storylines, assorted characters and surprise twists that add up to great entertainment.  Sprinkle in a little humor for the perfect mix of intrigue and amusement. These stories are guaranteed to provoke laughter.

Back Stabbers Julie Mulhern Cover
Country Club Murders Series, Book 8

Back Stabbers

Julie Mulhern

All Ellison Russell wanted was an update on her stock portfolio. Instead, she found her broker dead. With an unexpected out-of-town guest at her house, Ellison is too busy for a murder investigation. Only this time, Detective Anarchy Jones wants her

Read More View in Catalog
Hope Never Dies Andrew Shaffer Cover
Obama Biden Series, Book 1

Hope Never Dies

Andrew Shaffer

Vice President Joe Biden and President Barack Obama team up in this high-stakes thriller that combines a mystery worthy of Watson and Holmes with the laugh-out-loud bromantic chemistry of Lethal Weapon's Murtaugh and Riggs. Vice President Joe Bi

Read More View in Catalog
Bad Monkey Carl Hiaasen Cover
Andrew Yancy Series, Book 1

Bad Monkey

Carl Hiaasen

Anticipating his retirement from the Key West Police, Andrew Yancy tackles a murder case involving a human arm in his freezer, an investigation that pits him against a twitchy widow, a clueless real estate developer and a voodoo witch with a string o

Read More View in Catalog
Mermaid Confidential Tim Dorsey Cover
Serge Storms Series, Book 25

Mermaid Confidential

Tim Dorsey

Serge A. Storms and his permanently baked sidekick, Coleman, have decided to pump the brakes and live on island time. After years of manic road tripping across their beloved Sunshine State, the irrepressible anti-heroes drop anchor in the Florida Key

Read More View in Catalog
Four Aunties and a Wedding Jesse Q. Sutanto Cover
Aunties Series, Book 2

Four Aunties and a Wedding

Jesse Q. Sutanto

Meddy Chan has been to countless weddings, but she never imagined how her own would turn out. Now the day has arrived, and she can't wait to marry her college sweetheart, Nathan. Instead of having Ma and the aunts cater to her wedding, Meddy wan

Read More View in Catalog
Razzmatazz Christopher Moore Cover
Noir Chronicles Series, Book 2

Razzmatazz

Christopher Moore

Bartender Sammy "Two Toes" Tiffin and the rest of the Cookies Coffee Irregulars--a ragtag bunch of working mugs last seen in Noir--are on the hustle: theyre trying to open a driving school for Chinatown residents; shanghai an abusive Swedis

Read More View in Catalog

Cover Story

Susan Rigetti

After a rough year at NYU, aspiring writer Lora Ricci is thrilled to land a summer internship at ELLE magazine where she meets Cat Wolff, contributing editor and enigmatic daughter of a clean-energy mogul. Cat takes Lora under her wing, soliciting he

Read More View in Catalog

Counterfeit

Kirstin Chen

The story of two Asian American women who band together to grow a counterfeit handbag scheme into a global enterprise--an incisive and glittering blend of fashion, crime, and friendship from the author of Bury What We Cannot Take and Soy Sauce for Be

Read More View in Catalog
An Elderly Lady Is Up to No Good Helene Tursten Cover
Elderly Lady Series, Book 1

An Elderly Lady Is Up to No Good

Helene Tursten

Maud is an irascible 88-year-old Swedish woman with no family, no friends, and... no qualms about a little murder. This funny, irreverent story collection by Helene Tursten, author of the Irene Huss investigations, features two-never-before translate

Read More View in Catalog
Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun Elle Cosimano Cover
Finlay Donovan Series, Book 3

Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun

Elle Cosimano

Dating. Diapers. And dodging bullets. Who said single moms can't have fun? Finlay Donovan has been in messes before—after all, she's an author and single mom who's a pro at getting out bloodstains for rather unexpected reasons—but

Read More View in Catalog
Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone Benjamin Stevenson Cover
Ernest Cunningham Series, Book 1

Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone

Benjamin Stevenson

Everyone in my family has killed someone. Some of us, the high achievers, have killed more than once. I’m not trying to be dramatic, but it is the truth. Some of us are good, others are bad, and some just unfortunate. I’m Ernest Cunningham. Call

Read More View in Catalog
Dog on it Spencer Quinn Cover
Chet and Bernie Series, Book 1

Dog on it

Spencer Quinn

I could smell him - or rather the booze on his breath - before he even opened the door, but my sense of smell is pretty good, probably better than yours. So begins this fabulous, funny new detective novel featuring Bernie, a slightly down-at-heel PI;

Read More View in Catalog
Going Rogue Janet Evanovich Cover
Stephanie Plum Series, Book 29

Going Rogue

Janet Evanovich

Monday mornings aren’t supposed to be fun, but they should be predictable. However, on this particular Monday, Stephanie Plum knows that something is amiss when she turns up for work at Vinnie’s Bail Bonds to find that longtime office manager Con

Read More View in Catalog

Murder Your Employer

Rupert Holmes

The McMasters Conservatory for the Applied Arts, a luxurious, clandestine college dedicated to the fine art of murder where earnest students study how best to “delete” their most deserving victim. Who hasn’t wondered for a split second what the

Read More View in Catalog
Finlay Donovan Is Killing It Elle Cosimano Cover
Finlay Donovan Series, Book 1

Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

Elle Cosimano

When struggling crime writer Finlay Donovan takes on a life of crime normally reserved for her characters, she finds herself entangled in a real-life murder investigation. Witty and fast-paced, this murder mystery is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovi

Read More View in Catalog
Dial A for Aunties Jesse Q. Sutanto Cover
Aunties Series, Book 1

Dial A for Aunties

Jesse Q. Sutanto

What happens when you mix 1 (accidental) murder with 2 thousand wedding guests, and then toss in a possible curse on 3 generations of an immigrant Chinese-Indonesian family? You get 4 meddling Asian aunties coming to the rescue! When Meddelin Chan en

Read More View in Catalog

What can we help you find?