Internet services, printing, and faxing are currently unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Level F Books

Leveled Reading is a system that is used to track children’s reading progression and help find books that correspond with that level.

Level F books have sentences that have variation in placement of subject, verb, adjectives, and adverbs. Level F books also include longer, compound sentences and longer stretches of dialogue. Readers are beginning to read stretches of dialogue and read with intonation and fluency.


Biscuit Plays Ball

Alyssa Satin Capucilli

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure! Biscuit is excited to be at the ball game, but no dogs are allowed in the game itself. He doesn't just want to watch, though

Read More View in Catalog

Mia Sets the Stage

Robin Farley

The big recital is just around the corner, and all of the students in Miss Bird's dance class are busy getting ready. The stage is designed, the costumes are picked, and the dancers must practice, practice, practice! But when Mia decides to prac

Read More View in Catalog

Panda Kisses

Alyssa Satin Capucilli

A panda cub tries to find out what kind of kiss is just right for him, with help from his parents.

View in Catalog

Pup Speaks Up

Anna Jane Hays

After Bo and Pal, his silent new puppy, go for a walk and hear the various sounds of animals and objects around them, Pal finally speaks up.

View in Catalog

Pete the Cat: Pete's Big Lunch

James Dean

In this cool beginning reader, Pete uses creativity to create a delicious sandwich and then teaches readers about the joy of sharing with friends. Pete the Cat: Pete's Big Lunch is a My First I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for sh

Read More View in Catalog

I Love My New Toy! (An Elephant and Piggie Book)

When Elephant accidentally breaks Piggie's new toy, they both experience intense feelings before coming to realize how important their friendship is.

View in Catalog

Rocket's 100th Day of School

Tad Hills

Rocket is busy collecting one hundred things to celebrate the one hundredth day of school and has the perfect place to keep them safe until Bella, a squirrel who loves acorns, gets involved.

View in Catalog

A Bug, a Bear, and a Boy

David McPhail

With simple sentences and beautiful watercolor illustrations, David McPhail weaves the tale of three fast friends who all read from the same book.

View in Catalog

Mouse Makes Words

Kathryn Heling, Deborah Hembrook

By dropping the first letter of a variety of words and adding a new letter, Mouse makes several rhyming words.

View in Catalog

Digger the Dinosaur

Rebecca Dotlich

Digger the Dinosaur may be huge, but he has the heart of a preschooler. He loves to help but gets mixed up a lot. In Digger the Dinosaur, Digger wants to play baseball with his friends. But he isn’t allowed to go out until he’s cleaned his room.

Read More View in Catalog

Loose Tooth

Lola M. Schaefer

A young boy wakes up one morning to find that he has his very first loose tooth. But no matter how much he pushes, pulls, and wiggles it, it just won't come out! Lola Schaefer's energetic text and Sylvie Wickstrom's exuberant illustrat

Read More View in Catalog

Pete the Cat: Pete at the Beach

James Dean

Pete the Cat is one groovy cat at finding shells and building sand castles at the beach. But when it gets too hot, there’s only one way to cool off—jump into the ocean! Except Pete might be a scaredy-cat when it comes to the water.

View in Catalog

Big Shark, Little Shark

Anna Membrino

Big Shark has big teeth, Little Shark has little teeth. Big Shark swims fast, Little Shark swims slow. But they are both hungry! Will they each succeed in finding a tasty snack?

View in Catalog

Garden Day!

Candice Ransom

A brother and sister spend a spring day planting a garden.

View in Catalog

Scat, Cat!

Alyssa Satin Capucilli

A small striped cat finds his way home No one wants the small striped cat who is lost. “Scat, cat!” says the dog, the bird, the barber, the baker, the bus driver, the duck, the frog, the goose, the owl, the bat, and even the skunk. So the cat wal

Read More View in Catalog

What can we help you find?