The Library will be closed from Saturday, May 25th through Monday, May 27th in observance of Memorial Day.

Library Board

Library Board of Trustees

The six members of the Library Board of Trustees are elected by the voters in Auburn Hills. Each term lasts six years, and terms are staggered so that two positions are elected every two years in the November election. The Director and staff oversee the day-to-day operations of the Library.

Board roles include:

  • Controlling the expenditures of all funds credited to the Library
  • Adopting an annual budget for the Library
  • Appointing a Library Director
  • Setting policies regarding the use of the Library
  • Ensuring that adequate funding is provided

To contact the board please email us at

Mary Jo Ahern, PresidentTerm Expires: November 2025
Matthew Schie, Vice PresidentTerm Expires: November 2027
Ian Matthews, SecretaryTerm Expires: November 2029
Eleanor Reynolds, Financial OfficerTerm Expires: November 2027
Paul Borucki, TrusteeTerm Expires:  November 2029
VacantTerm Expires: November 2025
Pictured from left to right: Ian Matthews, Mary Jo Ahern, Matthew Schie,
Paul Borucki, Eleanor Reynolds, Beverly Miller

The Library Board of Trustees meets on the second Monday of each month.

Next Regular Board Meeting: June 10, 2024, 7:00 p.m.

Current Agenda

Library Board Meeting Dates and Minutes

What can we help you find?