The Library will be closed from Saturday, May 25th through Monday, May 27th in observance of Memorial Day.

If You Liked Dune


Whether you’ve already read Dune by Frank Herbert or you’re still waiting for a copy to come in, these titles can tide you over. This list includes some other big and small Sci-Fi titles that are sure to fascinate you!


Red Mars

Kim Stanley Robinson

Winner of the Nebula Award for Best NovelDiscover the novel that launched one of science fiction's most beloved, acclaimed, and awarded trilogies: Kim Stanley Robinson's masterly near-future chronicle of interplanetary colonization. For cen

Read More View in Catalog

Neuromancer

William Gibson

The Matrix is a world within the world, a global consensus-hallucination, the representation of every byte of data in cyberspace . . . Case had been the sharpest data-thief in the business, until vengeful former employees crippled his nervous system.

Read More View in Catalog

The Left Hand of Darkness

Ursula K. Le Guin

"A deluxe hardcover edition of the queen of science fiction's trailblazing novel about a planet full of genderless beings--part of Penguin Galaxy, a collectible series of six sci-fi/fantasy classics, featuring a series introduction by Neil

Read More View in Catalog

This Is How You Lose the Time War

Amal El-Mohtar, Max Gladstone

Two time-traveling agents from warring futures, working their way through the past, begin to exchange letters—and fall in love in this thrilling and romantic book from award-winning authors Amal El-Mohtar and Max Gladstone. In the ashes of a dying

Read More View in Catalog

Hyperion

Dan Simmons

A stunning tour de force filled with transcendent awe and wonder, Hyperion is a masterwork of science fiction that resonates with excitement and invention, the first volume in a remarkable epic by the multiple-award-winning author of The Hollow Man.

Read More View in Catalog
The Fifth Season N. K. Jemisin Cover
Broken Earth Series, Book 1

The Fifth Season

N. K. Jemisin

This is the way the world ends. . .for the last time. It starts with the great red rift across the heart of the world's sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun. It starts with death, with a murdered son and a missing daughter. It star

Read More View in Catalog

What can we help you find?